Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
1 mai 2013 3 01 /05 /mai /2013 18:20

Back on my 5th cryo I took the week before Christmas.

He therefore spent eight months since my last cryo and I waited too long! I woke up on my day of the first session with an excruciating to walk with one crutch but impossible to use the second crush as I do not want to hear anyone when I arrived at INSEP tell me that I have completely regressed.

So I arrive somehow at INSEP with endless walking with just one crutch. I have a sore hip and nodules throw both sides and now it also hurts in the shoulder and the entire right arm for weeks (because I can no longer carry everything with my right arm).

But on the second day, I wake up and only my nodule on the left and my right arm and shoulder are sore. I have less trouble walking! At the end of the week I walk again as two months earlier
.

Talking about the first noticeable effects of this 5th cryo.

I took back aquabiking lessons from February and incredible I had no pain around the hip the first two times. The third was fatal, I did too much, once again I got too excited. I still continued slowly and I finally realized that I had to do all the pedaling standing. I stopped in April because I spend my time to catch cold with constant temperature differences. Anyway, I continued on my stationary bike home still putting ice packs in my shorts around the hip. And rolling!
    chat-velo2
    
We are four months after that last cryo and I'm fine. But as I was reported in 2012, I still feel better slowly but I am still in a lot of pain starting around the hip when I sit for too long or if I ride my bike; in short when I ask too much from my hip but still not enough for my taste. I still need to do sport and speed up the pace.    

So, since last year I started to think that going to see a physiotherapist in a rehabilitation center, where they used to take care of some very difficult cases, could be the solution for my hip and then be able to walk without that crush.

I have started to go there a month ago and so far adding to the weekly session the physiotherapist told me to strech my hip what I do everyday. This strech comes actually from a yoga move that I used to do when I walked with two crutches and I was crying out of pain. 

So it is a move to continue: streching the iliac psoas. And it definitely makes me feel better. But I still find myself almost lying on my seat when I am in a car for too long. So it is not for the near future that I will get my personal car but I'll get there, I will get there!

And you, do you have a sore hip because of Ledderhose?



Take care of yourself. I think of you

 

 

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Ellafi

  • : Le blog de Ellafi
  • : Un endroit où partager mes petites créations de touche à tout. Et puis un endroit pour donner les infos que j'ai à ceux qui partagent la même maladie : la maladie de Ledderhose et, qui sont donc perdus seuls face à la médecine qui ne sait que faire d'eux.
  • Contact

Recherche

Archives